Super Sons, Volume 1: When I Grow Up, by Peter J. Tomasi

When I Grow Up is, if I’m being honest, the most fun I’ve had in a while reading a comic book. It’s fun, it’s entertaining, it’s – for lack of a better word – a very cute read. Jon and Damian fight over ridiculous things, aka Jonathan being taller, and their constant bickering made me laugh out loud in multiple occasions.

I also loved the Clark/Bruce dynamic and the friendship we saw them explaining to their kids; they are, honestly, one of my favourite duos and I loved watching SuperBat rise. I just loved this volume and how exciting it was. The main storyline was okay, not exactly what I’d call perfect, and I didn’t particularly care about it, but it didn’t bother me either. The artwork was good and suited the overall atmosphere and vibe of the volume; basically, I can’t wait to get my hands on the next one.

Leave a Reply

